Answered! What Happens When You Block a Number on an iPhone?
Blocking someone from your iPhone is not as difficult as it looks. With just one click, you can block the person spamming you with FaceTime calls, multiple messages, and phone calls. But do you wonder what happens when you block a number on an iPhone? Do they get notifications or any messages that you have blocked them? Well, this is a tricky question, but we have explained everything in this article. Let’s see what happens when you block a caller on an iPhone?
- Part 1: What is the Purpose of Blocking a Phone Number?
- Part 2: What Happens When You Block a Number on an iPhone?
- Part 3: Can You See If a Blocked Number Has Tried to Contact You?
- Extra Tips: How to Get Back Lost/Missing Numbers on iPhone
Part 1: What is the Purpose of Blocking a Phone Number?
Most people block those numbers which send inappropriate messages and calls. However, receiving unsolicited calls from different telemarketers is why people block the numbers. Keep in mind that blocking from the phone doesn't mean that they can't send you messages on Facebook, Instagram, or other social media networks.
In case you have blocked someone from your iPhone and are curious to know what happens next? Continue reading to find the answers.
Part 2: What Happens When You Block a Number on an iPhone?
What happens when you block a caller on an iPhone? If you have blocked a caller on an iPhone, that means they won't be able to contact you, but they can still leave a voicemail. Below we have explained everything in depth so you can easily understand the number blocking procedure.
What happens when you FaceTime someone who blocked you? The person on the other side won’t receive your calls or will not know that you are trying to contact them. What’s more, your calls will ring endlessly, but it will not disturb the person on the other side because their phone will not ring at all. Here are some steps that you can follow to block someone from the FaceTime App.
- Open the FaceTime application and click the "Info" button. You can easily find this information next to contacts or email addresses.
- Now, scroll down a bit and click the “Block this Caller” option.
- Again click “Block Contact” to confirm the process.
- Within a few seconds, your number will be blocked.
That is how you can easily block someone from FaceTime and stop their calls too.
Wondering what happens when you block someone on iMessage? The good news is that you won’t be able to receive their messages. Plus, their texts will go nowhere, but they will be charged by their network carrier. Since you have blocked that person from your iPhone, you won't receive any notification regarding the text they will send you. Want to know how to block a text on an iPhone? Here is the procedure that you can follow.
- Open the Messages application and select the conversation that you want to block.
- Now, click the contact number that you will find at the top of the conversation.
- Tap the “Info” option and scroll down a bit.
- Select the “Block this Caller” option.
- You won’t be able to get any text from the person that you have just blocked.
In case you want to block different contacts, check the information below.
Stopping someone from contacting you is not as difficult as it looks like because, with just one click, you can easily block them from your iPhone. But have you wondered what happens when you block a contact on iPhone? Once you have blocked a contact, you won’t get any messages or calls whenever they try to contact you. Let’s see how you can block contacts from your iPhone.
- First, open your Phone application, and click "Recents."
- Now, select the “Info” button that you will find easily next to the contact that you want to block.
- Scroll down a bit and click the “Block this Caller” option.
- Finally, you have blocked the contact.
Part 3: Can You See If a Blocked Number Has Tried to Contact You?
Yes, you can easily manage and see your block numbers which you have blocked from Phone, Messages, FaceTime, and mail. Here is how you can manage and check them.
Open your iPhone’s Settings app, click the "Phone" option, and tap blocked contacts. From there, you can easily check the blocked contacts and manage them.
Open Settings and select the FaceTime app. Scroll down a bit and click Blocked contacts. You can easily manage the blocked contacts from there.
Block messages can be managed under the SMS and MMS option. You can add and remove the blocked numbers from there easily.
So, these were the ways that you can use to block and manage a number on iPhone. In case you have lost contacts and want to get them back on your iPhone, we have mentioned a whole process below. Read it carefully, and you will get your missing contacts in no time.
Extra Tips: How to Get Back Lost/Missing Numbers on iPhone
If you have lost your contacts and don't know how to get them back, don't worry because we have a perfect solution for you. Yes, you can use the iPhone recovery tool to get back your missing numbers. For this purpose, we would recommend using Tenorshare UltData because it is simple and easy to use. Plus, you won’t have to follow complicated steps to get your contacts back. Here is how you can use Tenorshare UltData.
Open the UltData application on your PC and click the "Recover Data from iOS Devices" option. Don't forget to connect your iPhone with the PC and make sure the screen is unlocked while making the connection.
Once the app detects the application, it will start scanning your phone and will show contacts, voicemail, etc. Since you want to get your missing contacts, click the “Contacts” option and press the “Scan” button.
The application will scan your phone, and within a few seconds, it will show you all the contacts that you can recover. You can either select the "Show All" or “Show only Deleted” option. Once you have all the deleted contacts on the screen, select the “Recover to PC” option.
Your contacts and messages will be available on your iPhone directly. Preview them and check if you have gotten all the contacts or not.
These were the things that can happen when you block a number on iPhone. In case you have lost your contacts and don't know how to get them back, don't worry; you can use Tenorshare UltData because it scans your phone and gets your contacts back in no time.