Android Error: This Device Was Reset to Continue Sign in with A Google Account Bypass

by Anna Sherry   Updated on 2020-08-03 / Update for  Samsung

If you are looking for ‘This device was reset. To continue, sign in with a Google account’ bypass, don’t take your eyes off this page. We will go extra lengths to explain everything you need to know about this error. Also, we will show you how you can resolve this Google account verification problem yourself.

Are you ready? Let’s dive into solving the problem.

Part 1. Why Does ‘This Device Was Reset’ Screen Appears

To avoid experiencing this error again, you should know why it appears on your screen in the first place. Typically, when someone owns an Android smartphone, they log in to their Google account on the device. Also, the device will have one or more screen lock security measures.

this device was reset screen

However, if the mobile device is reset or formatted and switched on again, the smartphone will request for Google account that was synced on the device before it was reset. This is when you will get the ‘This device was reset. To continue, sign in with a Google account’ screen.

Part 2. How to Bypass This Device Was Reset to Continue

The ‘This device was reset. To continue sign in with a Google account’ screen is designed to ensure unauthorized individuals cannot reset and start using your phone. However, it can become a nuisance after buying a second-hand phone or forgetting your Google account detail.

Method 1. The Fastest Way to Get past ‘This Device Was Reset’ Screen

If you want to get past the ‘This device was reset’ screen, you may need to rely on some third-party software. The tool that we recommend for this is 4uKey for Android. Within a few minutes, this program will bypass the error and help you gain full access to your Samsung phone.

  • Firstly, you need to download 4uKey for Android on your computer. When you are done, install it and use a USB cable to connect your phone to your computer. Then select “Remove Google Lock(FRP)”.

    click the option
  • Put your device into recovery mode. Tap “Start” and select the correct device name. Afterward, tap “Next” and move to the next step.

    recovery mode

    The device will go into recovery mode. Please, ensure your device is connected to the computer throughout the process.

  • Once the device is in recovery mode, tap “Next” and choose its right information.

    pda info
  • The next thing is to put the device in download mode. Adhere to the instruction on the screen.

    download mode
  • Once the device is in download mode, you have to find the suitable firmware package.

    At this point, Tenorshare 4uKey for Android will prompt you to put the device in recovery mode once more. The steps will be displayed on the screen. Follow them till the “Next” button turns to blue from gray.

  • After entering the recovery mode for the second time, the downloaded firmware file will be detected automatically by 4uKey for Android. Then ‘this device was reset’ screen will be removed.

    remove lock

Congrats! You can now login to a new Google account on the device and start enjoying it like never before.

Method 2. Contact Samsung Support to Bypass Google Account Verification

Instead of using any third-party program, you can get in touch with Samsung customer care service to get rid of ‘this device was reset’. You can talk to the available agents via phone call, email, or chat. Besides, Samsung support is accessible via the Samsung Members App on Samsung mobile devices.

However, this method may not work for people that just bought a second-hand Samsung device and cannot provide some details about the device itself. In such a case, you may have to revert to the use of Tenorshare 4uKey for Android that has been described above.

Learn more about ‘This Device Was Reset Errors’

Q1. How do I bypass previously synced Google accounts?

The best choice is to ask the previous owner of the device to log in with their Google account and then log out. Also, you can bypass previously synced Google accounts by using one of the third-party programs designed for the purpose. Alternatively, you can take advantage of the Factory Reset feature to do so.

Q2. Does a factory reset remove Google account?

Yes, a factory data reset will get rid of all data on your device, including Google account. However, the details of the previously synced Google account will be needed.

  Updated on 2020-08-03 / Update for  Samsung

(Click to rate this post)

(1 votes, average: 1.0 out of 5 )

Join the discussion and share your voice here